Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

January 2019

Critique and Editing

Sunday, January 20 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Panera Bread, 7104 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23225
Richmond, VA US
+ Google Map

Note the new LATER time! Lately we have been discussing good web design and book promotion. Need help with your author website? Bring your laptop!

Find out more »

Richmond Christians Who Write

Sunday, January 20 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
West End Presbyterian Church, 9008 Quioccasin Road
Richmond, VA 23229 US
+ Google Map

RCWW meets on the third Sunday of every month from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM at West End Presbyterian Church (Room 21) 9008 Quioccasin Road, Richmond, VA 23229 – EXCEPT – we meet the SECOND Sunday in June, allowing us to honor our dads. The November meeting is usually held at a special time, day and location. No meeting in December. We have many excellent speakers, work with writing prompts, and support each other toward publication. For more information, please…

Find out more »

RichWriters Critique Group

Monday, January 21 @ 7:15 pm - 9:15 pm
Jason’s Deli, 1700 Willow Lawn Drive
Richmond, VA 23238 US
+ Google Map

Contact: Joe Erhardt (jmegsc@comcast.net) Joe Erhardt is an accomplished editor, writer, and grammarian. RichWriters is a long time fixture in he Richmond area. Both beginners and published veterans get together biweekly to critique. While folks are always welcome to sit in, if they have material theywant to present, an e-mail to Joe first would be appreciated.{Rich Writers}

Find out more »

Writing Workshop with author Kelly Starling Lyons

Tuesday, January 22 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Main Branch – Richmond Public Library, 101 E Franklin St
Richmond, VA 23219 US
+ Google Map

Writing Workshop with author Kelly Starling Lyons - Calling all school age writers Kelly Starling Lyons is a writer and children's book author. She is also one of the founding members of the blog The Brown Bookshelf, which is aimed at young African-American readers and features book reviews and author and illustrator interviews. Join us for a Writing Workshop with author Kelly Starling Lyons and learn the art of creative writing! For more details contact 804-646-4768.

Find out more »

Local Authors Book Discussion Group

Wednesday, January 23 @ 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm
Belmont Library, 3100 Ellwood Ave
Richmond, VA 23221 US
+ Google Map

Local Authors, Writers, and Persons of Note!We invite you to the Local Authors Book Discussion Group. We meet monthly to read and discuss local, Richmond area authors.This month local author Ward Howarth will introduce and sign his debut novel, River City Blues.Ward gives us a detective noir-thriller--set in 1944 Richmond VA—with a historians knowledge and a cinematographers eye.Abstract: Corruption, prostitution, and black market ration scams are rampant in 1944 Richmond city—Enter Detective Sergeant Bennie Sherwood, fresh from a tour of…

Find out more »

The Writers Farmhouse

Thursday, January 24 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Urban Farmhouse, 13872 Coalfield Commons Place
Midlothian, VA US
+ Google Map

Every Thursday evening, join other writers at the Urban Farmhouse in Midlothian. You can write, get feedback and encouragement, then set a weekly writing goal.

Find out more »

Agile Critique

Thursday, January 24 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Publix Super Market at John Rolfe Commons, 2250 John Rolfe Parkway
Henrico, US
+ Google Map

Join us for our regular critique and fellowship meeting. Can't attend in person? Join us by video: https://zoom.us/j/4926830764

Find out more »

Agile Writer Conference 2019

Saturday, January 26 @ 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport, 445 International Center Drive
Sandston, VA US
+ Google Map

The Third Annual Agile Writer Conferece - For Beginning Writers. Details to follow. Website: http://AWCON.org - registration, sponsorships, and detals

Find out more »

Critique and Editing

Sunday, January 27 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Panera Bread, 7104 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23225
Richmond, VA US
+ Google Map

Note the new LATER time! Lately we have been discussing good web design and book promotion. Need help with your author website? Bring your laptop!

Find out more »

Domestic Thriller Writer Kristyn Kusek Lewis Presents Half of What You Hear

Tuesday, January 29 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Fountain Bookstore, 1312 E. Cary Street
Richmond, VA US
+ Google Map

We love a good domestic thriller and this author is writing some of the best stuff out there right now. Bring your book club!!! Praise for Half of What You Hear: “The fast pace and intriguing mystery make this one perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. A compelling look at the power of small-town gossip.” — Kirkus Reviews “Imagine a Liane Moriarty novel served with a tall glass of sweet tea and you’ll have Half of What You Hear.…

Find out more »
+ Export Events